cog user

TV Watch Parties

We’re dancing!  It is a weekend of March Madness as both the Men and Women basketball teams go into the Sweet 16 tournament.  Please tune in to watch the Women’s Basketball team on Saturday, March 25, 11 a.m. (PDT) on ESPN as they take on Connecticut. 

Join fellow Bruins at viewing parties nationwide for the Men’s NCAA Tournament! The Bruins will play Kentucky on Friday, March 24 at 6:40 p.m. (PDT).  Tell us where you’ll be watching on our Facebook event page. Bring your friends, grab a drink and show your Bruin pride!

Be sure to check back for future game watch parties as the Bruins advance in the tournament! To view the NCAA Bracket, please click here.


Like to organize a game watching party in your area?
Contact UCLA Alumni Regional Networks at regionalnetworks@alumni.ucla.edu.


In California (PDT)

Baldwin Hills/Crenshaw

Buffalo Wild Wings
3939 Crenshaw Blvd. | Los Angeles, Calif.
Contact: uclablackalumni@gmail.com

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 5:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
TV: CBS
Join UCLA Black Alumni Association for a game watch.

Bay Cities (Redondo Beach) 

Schooner Bar and Grill
2701 190th St.
Redondo Beach, Calif.
Contact: baycitiesbruins@alumni.ucla.edu

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Bay Cities Bruins will meet at Schooner Bar and Grill should UCLA advance to the Elite 8.

Beachside Bruins 

Eldorado Bar and Grill, Kudu Lounge
3014 N. Studebaker Road
Long Beach, Calif.
Contact: Janette Alvarez (janette@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Please check the Beachside Bruins’ Facebook page for game watch updates!

Channel Islands

Cronies Sports Grill Ventura
2855 Johnson Dr.
Ventura, Calif.
Contact: Karen Lough (klough@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Conejo Valley

Cronies Sports Grill Agoura Hills
5687 Kanan Road
Agoura Hills, Calif.
Contact: Judi Doling (jdoling@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Conejo Valley Bruins will meet at Cronie’s for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Desert Network

The Beer Hunter
78-483 Highway 111
La Quinta, Calif.
Contact: Anne Berman (aberman@alumni.ucla.edu)NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Desert Bruins will meet at The Beer Hunter for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Fresno/Central Valley 

Press Box (Northeast location)
1552 E Champlain Drive
Fresno, Calif.
Contact: Mike Renberg (mrenberg@alumni.ucla.edu)NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Central Valley Bruins will meet at the Press Box should UCLA advance to the Elite 8.

Inland Empire 

Rancho Cucamonga Buffalo Wild Wings
8188 Day Creek Blvd.
Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.
Contact: Dwayne Hester (dhester@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Inland Empire Bruins will meet at Buffalo Wild Wings in Rancho Cucamonga for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Los Angeles – Southeast 

Joseph’s Bar & Grill
11032 Downey Ave.
Downey, Calif.
Contact: Ricardo Perez (rperez@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Southeast Bruins will meet at Joseph’s Bar & Grill for all remaining NCAA tournament games. There will be a special network announcement at Friday’s game. We hope to see you there!

Los Angeles – Westside 

Q’s Billiards
11835 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, Calif.
Contact: Jennifer McKnew (jmcknew@alumni.ucla.edu) and Anton Sipos (anton@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Arrive early to secure your space. We’re hoping to get some specials on drinks and food for our group. The Westside Bruins will meet at Q’s Billiards for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Monterey 

Knuckles Sports Bar
1 Old Golf Course Road.
Monterey, Calif.
Contact: John Kitayama (jkitamaya@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Friday only.

Orange County 

Nothing currently scheduled. Check back!

Pasadena 

Bar Celona
46 E. Colorado Blvd.
Pasadena, Calif.
Contact: Nicole Luque (NLuque@alumni.ucla.edu) and Yasmine Montana (yazmin@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Sacramento 

Clubhouse 56
723 56th St.
Sacramento, Calif.
Contact: Carolyn Baker (cabaker@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Sacramento Bruins will meet at Clubhouse 56 for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

San Diego 

Little Italy’s Loading Dock (formerly 98 Bottles)
2400 Kettner Blvd. #110
San Diego, Calif.
Contact: John O’Dea (johnobruin@alumni.ucla.edu)

The San Diego Bruins will meet at Little Italy’s Loading Dock for every game UCLA plays in the NCAA Tournament!

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky
Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

San Fernando Valley

Pineapple Hill Saloon and Grill
4454 Van Nuys Blvd
Sherman Oaks, Calif.
Contact: Melissa Brown (melbrown@alumni.ucla.edu)

The happy hour menu plus $2 off all draft beers will be available until 7:30 p.m.

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

San Francisco 

The Stadium Pub
1420 Lincoln Ave.
Walnut Creek, Calif.
Contact: Rich Urbanowicz at urbanowicz@alumni.ucla.edu.
The Bay Area Bruins will meet at the Stadium Pub for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Lilly Mac’s
187 S. Murphy Ave.
Sunnyvale, Calif.
Contact: Jerry Fuqua (jerry.fuqua@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky
Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS


Nationwide

Arizona (Scottsdale)(MST)

Old Town Gringos
4209 N. Craftsman CT | Scottsdale, AZ.

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky 

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Should UCLA advance to the next round, please visit the Arizona Network’s Facebook page for game watch party details.

Colorado (Denver)(MDT) 

Esters Neighborhood Pub
1950 S. Holly St. | Denver, CO.
Contact: Dominick Vicente (dvicente@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky 

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Denver Bruins will meet at Esters Neighborhood Pub for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

District of Columbia (EDT) 

Mackey’s
1306 G St. Northwest | Washington, DC
Contact: info@dcbruins.com

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky 

Friday, March 24, 9:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Georgia (Atlanta) (EDT) 

Fado Irish Pub-Midtown
933 Peachtree St. NE | Atlanta, GA
Contact: Lisa Kolker (lkolker@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky 

Friday, March 24, 9:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Please check the Beachside Bruins’ Facebook page for game watch updates!

Hawaii (Honolulu) (HST)

Hukilau Honolulu
1088 Bishop St. | Honolulu, HI
Contact: Christy Strobel (cstrobel@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 3:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Should UCLA advance to the next round, please visit the Hawaii Network’s Facebook page for game watch party details.

Illinois (Chicago) (EDT) 

Brownstone Tavern
3937 N. Lincoln Ave. | Chicago, IL
Contact: Diann Brizzolara (diannb@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Should the Bruins advance to the next round, we encourage alumni to stay updated on the network Facebook page: Chicago Bruins – Official UCLA Alumni group

Massachusetts (Boston) (EDT) 

The North Star
222 Friend St.  | Boston, MA
Contact: Jenice Tom (jtom@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 9:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Should UCLA advance to the next round, please visit the Boston Network’s Facebook page for game watch party details.

Minnesota (Minneapolis) (CDT)

The Lyndale
2937 Lyndale Ave. S | Minneapolis, MN
Contact: Marc Berg (mberg@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Should the Bruins advance to the Elite 8, please check the Facebook group for game watch party updates.

Nevada (Reno/Las Vegas) (PDT) 

Sully’s Sports Bar
Tamarack Junction Casino and Restaurant
13101 S. Virginia St. | Reno, NV.
Contact: renotahoebruins@alumni.ucla.edu

Should the Bruins advance to the Elite 8, please check out Reno/Tahoe Bruins’ Facebook page for game watch updates.

Buffalo Wild Wings
4280 Hualapai Way Ste. 108 | Hualapai Plaza | Las Vegas, NV
Contact: Mark Blackman
(markblackman@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

New York (EDT) 

American Whiskey
247 W. 30th St.  | New York, NY
Contact: Becky Phan (beckyphan@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 9:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The New York Bruins will meet at American Whiskey for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Oregon (Portland) (PDT) 

Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery
206 SW Morrison St. | Portland, OR
Contact: Adolfo Moran (amoran@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Oregon/SW Washington Bruins will return to the Rock Bottom Restaurant and Brewery should UCLA advance to the Elite 8.

Tennessee (Nashville) (CDT) 

Double Dogs Hillsboro Village
1807 21st Ave. S | Nashville, TN
Contact: Vincent Phamvan (vincentpv@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Texas (Austin/Dallas/Houston) (CDT) 

Austin

Black Sheep Lodge
2108 S. Lamar Blvd | Austin, Texas
Contact: Mark Santos (mark.santos@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

Dallas

Green Gator Frisco
5566 Main St. #110 | Frisco, Texas
Contact: David Leonard (dleonard@alumni.ucla.edu)

Old Chicago Pizza at Mockingbird Station
5319 E. Mockingbird Lane | Dallas, Texas
Contact: Burch Gibson (BGibson@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Dallas-Fort Worth Bruins will meet at both locations for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Houston

Nick’s Place
2713 Rockyridge Drive | Houston, Texas
Contact: houston@alumni.ucla.edu

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 8:40 p.m.
TV: CBS

The Houston Bruins will meet at Nick’s Place for all remaining NCAA tournament games.

Washington (Seattle) (PDT) 

Barking Dog
705 NW 70th St.  | Seattle, WA
Contact: Anthony Choi (achoi@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 6:40 p.m.
TV: CBS


International

Beijing 

Paddy O’Shea’s
28 Dong Zhi Men Wai Da Jie | Chaoyang Qu, Beijing Shi
Located across from the Australian and the Canadian Embassy
RSVP via WeChat to @UCLA Beijing Bruins

Nothing currently scheduled. Check back!

Philippines 

Skinny Mike’s BGC Sports Bar
Corner of 32nd St. and Justicia Dr. | Taguig, Metro Manila
RSVP: ucla.alumni.philippines@alumni.ucla.edu

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Saturday, March 25, 9:40 a.m.

Shanghai 

The Camel
1 Yueyang Rd. (near Dongping Lu) | Xuhui Qu, Shanghai
Contact: Royce Hauw (rhauw@alumni.ucla.edu) or Bernie Chu (bchu@alumni.ucla.edu)

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Saturday, March 25, 9:40 a.m.

Toronto (EDT) 

Fox and Fiddle
17 Fort York Blvd. | Toronto, ON M5V 3YL
Contact: Aayush_Dureha@otpp.com

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky

Friday, March 24, 9:40 p.m.

United Kingdom (London)(GMT) 

Carlsberg Sports Bar in the Empire Casino
5-6 Leicester Square | London WC2H 7NA

NCAA Sweet 16
UCLA vs. Kentucky State

Saturday, March 25, 1:40 a.m.
Contact: Sylvia Mas (smas@alumni.ucla.edu)

We are meeting around midnight for a 1:40 a.m. tipoff!