Board of Directors

2022-23 Executive Board:

President: Heather Hoffman '86 (A Year in Review: President's message)

  • The President shall preside at all meetings of the Association and of the Executive Board; appoint chairs of committees and have a general supervision of the business of the Association

1st Vice President: Ellen McFadden '75

  • The First Vice President shall preside in the absence of the President, and in case the President shall become incapacitated, shall assume all the President’s duties.  She shall also be Program Chair and shall prepare the newsletter and oversee photography of Association events

2nd Vice President/Membership: Pamela Farber '85

  • The Second Vice President shall be the Membership Chair, shall be responsible for programs to enlist new members, shall encourage and direct the activities of the Provisional Members and maintain records of attendance of all members

Treasurer: Pam Chen

  • The Treasurer shall be responsible for the collection of all monies and shall furnish proper acknowledgements of all receipts and expenditures.  She shall also have charge of all funds belonging to the Association and shall pay out money by order of the President.  She shall keep a written statement of all money received and expended, submitting a statement at the end of the year to the Executive Board, to the membership, and the UCLA Council

Corresponding Secretary: Linda Daly

  • The Corresponding Secretary shall keep an up-to-date roster of membership and list of e-mail addresses.  She shall also conduct such correspondence as delegated to her by the President

Recording Secretary: Patricia Schned

  • The Recording Secretary shall keep the minutes of the regular meetings and of the meetings of the Executive Board

Parliamentarian: Pamela Farber '85

  • The Immediate Past President shall serve as Parliamentarian.  In the event of the Immediate Past President is unable to serve, the President shall appoint a Parliamentarian.  She shall serve as a non-voting, ex-officio member of the Executive Board to advise the presiding officers on points of parliamentary law

Standing Committees:

Bear Hugs Chair: Laureen Bozajian '81

Dinner for 12 Strangers Coordinator: Ilinca Filimon '12

Events Chair: Amy Levitt-Polanco '85

Scholarship Chairs: Carol Fujino '96 and Teresa Valenzuela'94

Member-at-large: Roz Holt Swartz '75

Boxed_WhiteType_Alumni cog user CLOSE MENU